Violin Solo Events

I was fortunate to be asked to play violin solo at two events this week. The first was a return engagement at Tiburon Golf Club for the Bugatchi Uomo private party.  Once again the weather was beautiful so the event was held out on the terrace outside the Pro Shop. What a beautiful view we had of the golf course and the Ritz-Carlton Resort nearby. The new line of clothing was displayed on tables by Gregg and his associates. They had a very successful event last year and so hopes were this one would be even better. I saw a lot of folks walk out with bags of merchandise!

I decided to play all pops music and everyone was lovely to me saying how music they enjoyed my music. This included a young girl who shyly came by to request her favorite song, Music of the Night. I was happy to be able to play it for her! Many thanks to Gregg for having me back!

Tiburon Golf ClubTiburon Golf Resort

The second event was for an open house held by Lennar homes in the Fiddler’s Creek Community. This is a gorgeous community off of Collier Boulevard on the way to Marco Island.  Goodies were left in the kitchen by Brian of Artichoke and Company. I was told they had about 100 folks come by to look over the model home.  I was positioned on the lanai by the pool and it was lovely being outside. I did stay in the shade, however. I played a mix of classical and pops music from 11-3.

Hopefully someone found their dream home today!

Fiddler's Creek Open HouseFiddler's Creek HomeFiddler's Creek Open House event

Leave a Reply

