Marco Beach Ocean Resort

The resort was all abuzz when I arrived for the wedding on this Saturday evening in November. The CFO of the  Marco Beach Ocean Resort ,  Anthony,  was getting married and of course everyone wanted everything to be perfect. I had done all the planning with the Bride, Dale, and I would be performing violin solo for the ceremony and cocktail reception. The ceremony was taking  place on the garden terrace by the pool and the reception was on the terrace next to the restaurant. It was a beautiful evening!

As the guests began to arrive,  I performed the classical favorites that Dale had chosen. These included Bach Arioso, Hadyn Serenade, Vivaldi Largo, Bach Air and Massenet Meditation. When I saw Patti Fuenffinger, the Officiant, make her way onto the terrace, I performed the processional music, Con te Partiro. The groom’s mother was seated, then Tony and the Maid of Honor took their places. As I played the Pachelbel Canon, Dale made her entrance. As Patti declared them husband and wife, I played Ode to Joy as the wedding party made their exit.

As Doreen Kline of Doreen Kline Photography  was preparing to take the photos, I got to meet Dale and wish her congratulations. She looked beautiful and it was a pleasure to meet her after all our correspondence!

Doreen Kline Photography

For the cocktail reception, I performed the popular songs that Dale had chosen. A lot were my favorites so I really enjoyed performing them. These included At Last, All I Ask of You, Can You Feel the Love Tonight, Come Fly With Me, Dream a Little Dream of Me,  From This Moment On, Georgia on My Mind, Godfather Love Theme, Have I Told You Lately, I’ll Be There, Isn’t It Romantic, I’ve Got the World On a String,  I Will,  Just the Way You Are, The Look of Love, and Moondance. As the sun set and my portion of the evening came to a close, I finished with Someone to Watch Over Me.

Best wishes to Anthony and Dale! I was honored to be a part of this special day!

Doreen Kline Photography

Leave a Reply

